top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureNichole "Killer" Schiller

Casting Away, and Some Brainstorming

Continuing to cast the "Side B" doors I am now up to about 10 of them. I plan to make as many as I have of the "A Side" and then attach them all together as one process rather than construct them one at a time. In the mean time in between waiting for resin to cure, I took inventory and took photos of all the real life size doors I have in the sculpture yard.


I am working on making scale models of the doors to use to help plan out the composition of these within the gallery space and also to have a visual model to compare aesthetics to. While I am making models of these doors I am also making models of the solid wood doors I have so I can figure out what would be the most efficient but structural way to create a table out of these doors without loosing too much of the "door" imagery.

I am thinking of cutting up these doors into triangles to create either a hexagonal or octagonal "Round" table but I am working it out in models first before deciding. I am also doing more brainstorming into what kind of shelves I want to display these on and sourcing those materials.

13 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Just the small Tweaks Now

With the show up and running online at https://nicholewschiller.wixsite.com/opendoor2020 it leaves just the small things to tweak and maintain. Such things as editing the website and the artist statem

Artist Statement Rough Draft

This current body of work seeks to represent the idea of “Opportunity” and what that can be to others. While developing this work I reflected upon my own opportunities in life and where they had come

bottom of page