top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureNichole "Killer" Schiller

Taking a detour

This week I focused on completing a new piece using the leftover resin doors I had from a previous work. Taking a break from the main focus of my show actually helped clear my brain a but and clear my mind for writing artist statements. Listening to the visiting artists this week also helped me overcome some writing block when it came to my artist statement.


I felt that my biggest struggle with the artist statement was having so much to say yet not wanting to overly explain the work leaving room for others to interpret and experience. I also worked on scholarship application which forced me to make edits to portfolio pictures that I had been putting off for a while.




17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Just the small Tweaks Now

With the show up and running online at https://nicholewschiller.wixsite.com/opendoor2020 it leaves just the small things to tweak and maintain. Such things as editing the website and the artist statem

Artist Statement Rough Draft

This current body of work seeks to represent the idea of “Opportunity” and what that can be to others. While developing this work I reflected upon my own opportunities in life and where they had come

Everything Digital

With the increasing need to publicist things online rather than in person I will be working on creating a website for The Open Door Project as well as I have created a social media page for it to be p

bottom of page