top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureNichole "Killer" Schiller

Making Home a Small Mess

With the transition to fully online classes and working strictly from home its been a difficult transition. This week I managed to cast a set of 12 doors and photo document the responses that I do have already assembled inside doors.

My living room has turned into a mini resin casting factory while my counter has become a place for photography to take place.

I have decided to document these opportunities individually for virtual display during this time of social distancing. This allows the audience to be able to have a one on one experience with each response despite not being able to in person. Below is an example of how these will be photographed and put on display digitally. I am working on making these accessible through my website and also via social media.

I currently have about 43 responses and am working on reaching out digitally to still bring in responses. My goal was to have at least 100 to display but I will work with all I collect. I still plan on reaching out to all the participants who gave me their contact information and sharing the show with them digitally if need be.


The back up plan currently in case of not being able to install is to make these as digital archives and showing them displayed on shelves in groups, and also independently as well.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Just the small Tweaks Now

With the show up and running online at https://nicholewschiller.wixsite.com/opendoor2020 it leaves just the small things to tweak and maintain. Such things as editing the website and the artist statem

Artist Statement Rough Draft

This current body of work seeks to represent the idea of “Opportunity” and what that can be to others. While developing this work I reflected upon my own opportunities in life and where they had come

bottom of page